Tuesday, 14 September Refugee Day
Friday, 17 September Year 7 & 8 Technology
Thursday, 23 September Community Consultation Evening -
Health Curriculum and Charter
Friday, 24 September Year 7 & 8 Technology
Friday, 1 October 
Term 3 Ends Year 7 & 8 Technology Saturday, 9 October PTA Event at Huia Pool (More details to follow) Monday, 18 October First Day of Term 4 Wednesday, 15 December Last Day of Term 4

 

Term Dates for 2021

 

Term 1: Wednesday, 3 February to 
Friday, 16 April

Term 2: Tuesday, 3 May to
Friday, 9 July

Term 3: Monday, 26 July to 
Friday, 1 October

Term 4: â€‹Monday, 18 October to 
Wednesday, 15 December

 

Term Dates for 2022

 

Term 1: Thursday, 3 February to 
Thursday, 14 April

Term 2: Monday, 2 May to
Friday, 8 July

Term 3: Monday, 25 July to 
Friday, 30 September

Term 4: â€‹Monday, 17 October to 
Friday, 16 December

 

Vacancy

Office Administrator (Part-Time)

Maranatha Christian School is seeking an Office Administrator to commence in September 2021 (start date to be negotiated).  As a state-integrated school, the successful applicant will agree to uphold the school’s pentecostal Statement of Faith whereby supporting the ethos of the school, and abide by the Staff Code of Conduct. This is a great opportunity for a person who enjoys working in a school environment as a member of a team, and will embrace the challenges and stimulation that this position will offer.

We are seeking a confident and organised person with great interpersonal and communication skills, as well as the ability to work under pressure, to take shared responsibility for the day to day operations of the school office (please refer to attached job description). Experience and competence with computer systems (Apple, Microsoft Office and Google Suite), together with previous school administration experience will be a strong advantage.

This part-time position is for 2 days per week during school term time. Additional hours are available during school holidays to perform administrative duties. There is the potential for hours in this role to increase in 2022. Salary is on Grade C of the support Staff in School Collective Agreement and will be determined based on previous experience.

If you wish to apply, please click here to down the application form and return it to lynr@maranatha.school.nz, along with your CV.

Closing date for applications is 20 August 2021.